top of page

Built on the Rock Rose Quartz (moonspotted) Kidded With Twins!

Updated: Apr 10


Twin Nigerian Dwarf Baby Goats!
Nigerian Dwarf Twin Goats!

Well I will have to admit I felt a bit sheepish on Rose and Mari's due date. I think we have only ever had 1 goat go all the way to 150. Both my kids were like, "Are you SURE you didn't mess up the due date mom?" I went back and double checked and it was correct. "Are you SURE they didn't short cycle and get re-bred Mom?" Well, now that you mention it lol. They did, I made a note in my calendar but it was hiding under another note so I missed it when I figured out due dates. Evidently they weren't AS late as we thought they were. Built on the Rock Rose Quartz kid on day 147 with twins. First one was a bugger to get out as she was head first legs back and she has a huge head and a super long body. Once she came out the other came out easily.


I had planned to bred Rose to Fox Acres PS Brecciated Jasper. His dam was a Top 10 Elite doe who milked 1530 lbs. His sire's dam earned her CH as an 11 yr old (black udder below - so milk and longevity)! She did get bred to him, but I was alone, let him out to breed Rose and Krebs LG Spearmint also went running. He was a skittish goat and impossible to catch. Since I was alone there was really nothing I can do to prevent him from also breeding Rose. His dam milked 5lbs as a 3F on a one day milk test. The sire's dam is the famous Sugar Moon lines and she has so many awards I cannot name them all here! I already submitted the request for DNA on the twins but until we know who the sire(s) are of each kid, we will not be posting for sale.




Nigerian Dwarf Doe's udder pictures as only a first time mom!


Thanks to Fox Acres, Fredin Acres, Krebs Farm, & Stone Ridge Acres for the Udder Pictures



Gold Moonspotted & Cream w/White Nigerian Dwarf Doeling Twins (Retained until DNA tests come through)




bottom of page